Board Members and Committees


Brent Toderian, MCIP – President
Principal, Toderian UrbanWORKS, Vancouver, BC

Kalen Anderson, RPP, MCIP – Vice-President
Director of Planning Coordination – Sustainable Development City of Edmonton, Edmonton, AB

Robert Freedman, MRAIC, AICP, LSUC, CanU – Chairman
President, Freedman Urban Solutions, Toronto, ON

Alain Miguelez, MCIP, OPPI – Treasurer
Program Manager – Zoning, Intensification and Neighbourhoods, City of Ottawa

Alexandru Taranu, OAA, RPP, FCIP – Secretary
Manager, Urban Design and Special Projects, City of Brampton, ON

Anne McIlroy, B.F.A, B.Arch / FRAIC, RPP, FCIP
Urban Designer, Principle Brook MILroy, Toronto, ON

Barbara Myers,  MCIP, MPPI
Urban Planner, SvN Architects + Planners Inc. Toronto, ON

Brent Bellamy, MRAIC
Creative Director at Number Ten Architectural Group, Winnipeg, MB

Daniel Leeming, FCIP, RPP
Principal, The Planning Partnership, Toronto, ON

Eric Turcotte, MCIP, RPP, OAA, OAQ
Partner, Urban Strategies, Toronto, ON

Jacob Ritchie, LPP, MCIP, AICP
Urban Design Program Manager at Halifax Regional Municipality, Halifax, NS

John M. Fleming, RPP, MCIP
Managing Director of Planning and City Planner Ctiy of London, London, ON

Joyce Drohan, MAIBC, LEED AP
Special Advisor, City Design Studio – City of Vancouver, Vancouver, BC

Pierre St-Cyr, OUQ, MCIP
Senior Urban Planner & Porject Manager, Business Development Exec., Montreal, QC


Larry Beasley, CM, FCIP
Principal, Beasley and Associates, Planning Inc., Vancouver, BC

Ken Greenberg, FRAIC, Assoc AIA,
Principal, Greenberg Consultants Inc, Toronto, ON

Joe Berridge, FCIP, RPP
Partner, Urban Strategies, Toronto, ON

Paul Bedford, FCIP, RPP
Urban Mentor, Adjunct professor, Urban & Regional Planning, University of Toronto/Ryerson University Toronto, ON

Aurele Cardinal, OAQ, OUQ, FIRAC Principal, Cardinal Hardy, Montreal, QC

David Witty, PhD, MRAIC, FCIP
Vice President Academic and Provost, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo, BC

Jack Diamond, OAA, FRAIC, FCIP
Principal, Diamond Schmidt Architects, Toronto, ON

Mike Harcourt, LL.D
Associate Director, Continuing Studies Centre for Sustainability
University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Lloyd Axworthy, PC, OC, OM
President, University of Winnipeg, MB

Nancy Shoiry,
Directrice principale – Service de la mise en valeur du territoire at the Ville de Montréal

Robert Allsopp ARIBA,  MRTPI,  MCIP,  RPP,  FCSLA
Partner, DTAH, Toronto, ON


Membership and Finance CommitteeChair, Rick Merrill, MCIP, RPP, OAA –
Senior Advisor, The Planning Partnership, Toronto, ON

Communications and Marketing CommitteeChair, Eric Turcotte, MCIP, RPP, OAA, OAQ –
Partner, Urban Strategies, Toronto, ON

Industry Relations CommitteeChair, Mark Guslits, B. Arch, Mark Guslits + Associates Inc, Institute Without Boundaries, Munk School of Global Affairs – Toronto, ON

Advocacy CommitteeChair, Antonio Gomez-Palacio Arq. MES, RPP, MCIP, MRAIC  Founding Partner, DIALOG, Toronto, ON

Research CommitteeDr. David L.A. Gordon, FCIP, RPP, P.Eng, AICP –  
Professor and Director, School of Urban & Regional Planning, Queen’s University, Kingston, ON

Committee for Young UrbanistsRobin Mazumder, Vanier Scholar – Transdisciplinary urban researcher. Waterloo ON, Canada

Mid-Sized Cities CaucusCo-Chairs: Jacob Ritchie, Urban Design Program Manager – City of Halifax, John Fleming, Chief Planner – City of London, Jo Flatt, BCOM, MA Public Policy – Senior Manager, Policy and Partnerships Evergreen CityWorks, Toronto, ON